The pages which follow focus on the INTASC standards developed by the Interstate New Teacher Assessment and Support Consortium in conjunction with representatives from the states and multiple school districts. These national standards address criteria by which new teachers are assessed. The ten standards are:


1. Learner Development

2. Learning Differences

3. Learning Environments

4. Content Knowledge

5. Application of Content

6. Assessment

7. Planning for Instruction

8. Instructional Strategies

9. Professional Learning and Ethical Practices

10. Leadership and Collaboration


I have gathered artifacts from my career thus far that demonstrate my knowledge and application of the INTASC standards. Each artifact is accompanied by an explanation and justification that addresses why that particular artifact has been included.